AAU Ekpoma Academic Calendar and Resumption 2020/2021

School News FOL

Nigerian School News

AAU Ekpoma Academic Calendar and Resumption 2020/2021

AAU Ekpoma has released their academic calendar and resumption date for 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 academic sessions: The Senate of Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma has approved the academic calendar and announced the resumption date for the 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 academic sessions as follows:

Senate at its emergency virtual meeting held on Monday, 28 December, 2020 approved the adjusted academic calendar for the University as follows:

1. Tuesday, 29 December, 2020 – Continuation of course registration for old students & Interaction between staff and students online begins

2. Monday. 18 January, 2021 – Course registration for old students ends

3. Tuesday, 19 January, 2021 – ALL old students come into halls of residence

4. Wednesday, 20 January, 2021- Wednesday, 20 January, 2021: Revision

5. Monday, 25 January, 2021- Wednesday, 27 January, 2021- Mid-Semester Tests

6. Monday, 1 February, 2021: First Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

7. Friday, 19th February, 2021: First Semester examinations end

8. Monday, 22nd February, 2021: Second Semester Lectures begin

9. Tuesday 23rd March, 2021-Thursday.25 March, 202: Mid-Semester Tests for old students

10. Tuesday, 6 April, 2021: Second Semester Examinations begin with GST and ENT course

11. Sunday, 25th April, 2021: Second Semester examinations end,

B. RESUMPTION OF 2020/2021 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR FRESH STUDENTS

1. Sunday, 28 February. 2021: Fresh students come into halls of residence

2. Monday, 1st March, 2021: Course registration for fresh students begins

3. Monday, 15 March, 2021: Orientation for fresh students begins

4. Tuesday, 23 March, 2021: Matriculation for 100 Level students

5. Thursday, 1 April, 2021: First Semester lectures for fresh students begin

6. Monday, 26 April, 2021: First semester lectures for old students begin

7. Monday, 24 – Wednesday, 26, May, 2021: Mid-Semester Tests for ALL students

8. Saturday, 26 June, 2021: First Semester Lectures end

9. Monday, 28th June, 2021: First Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT courses

10. Sunday 25th July, 2021: First Semester examinations end

BREAK

1. Sunday. 1 August 2021: ALL students come into halls of residence

2. Monday, 2 August, 2021: Second Semester Lectures begin

3. Monday, 27- Wednesday, 29 September. 2021: Mid-Semester Tests for ALL students

4. Friday, 29th October 2021: Second Semester Lectures end

5. Monday 1st November 2021: Second Semester examinations begin with GST and ENT Courses

6. Sunday, 5 December 2021: Second Semester examinations end

7. Monday 20th – 23rd December 2021: Faculty Board of Examiners meet to consider results

8. Monday, 27th-31 December 2021: Meetings of Senate to consider Results/End of Academic Session