Arlo Parks – My Soft Machine Album Lyrics

Arlo Parks My Soft Machine Album Lyrics

My Soft Machine is the second studio album by British singer-songwriter Arlo Parks released via Transgressive Records on 26 May 2023.

Arlo Parks worked with various collaborators, including Paul Epworth, Ariel Rechtshaid, Buddy Ross and Romil Hemnani of Brockhampton. All tracks are written by Anaïs Marinho.

Parks described the album as a “deeply personal body of work” about “navigating life in her 20s”, particularly “the mid-20s anxiety, the substance abuse of friends around [her], the viscera of being in love for the first time, navigating P.T.S.D. and grief and self-sabotage and joy”

She also noted that it was “far more collaborative” than her first album, as she “worked with a lot of people in different parts of the world” and that it “felt like [she] was facing outwards a lot more”.

Arlo Parks My Soft Machine Tracklist:

  1. Arlo Parks – Bruiseless Lyrics
  2. Arlo Parks – Impurities Lyrics
  3. Arlo Parks – Devotion Lyrics
  4. Arlo Parks – Blades Lyrics
  5. Arlo Parks – Purple Phase Lyrics
  6. Arlo Parks – Weightless Lyrics
  7. Arlo Parks – Pegasus Lyrics (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  8. Arlo Parks – Dog Rose Lyrics
  9. Arlo Parks – Puppy Lyrics
  10. Arlo Parks – I’m Sorry Lyrics
  11. Arlo Parks – Room (Red Wings) Lyrics
  12. Arlo Parks – Ghost Lyrics

    Lyrics Knowledge:

  • Written by: Arlo Parks
  • Album: My Soft Machine
  • Released: 2023